MSRC News Details

2021 MSRC Dissertation Award Winners Announced

MSRC recently approved five $2,000 awards in the ninth annual Dissertation Completion Award competition. Each year, MSRC makes awards available to doctoral students whose dissertation director is a current member of the Military Suicide Research Consortium. These awards are intended to provide necessary support for completion of a doctoral dissertation on a topic of relevance to the Consortium.

The approved researchers are:

Nicolas Oakey-Frost
Louisiana State University

Arezoo Shahnaz
University of British Columbia

Eric Crosby
Auburn University

Anna Gai
Florida State University

Nicole Caulfield
University of Southern Mississippi

Jayna Moceri Brooks
Duquesne University