MSRC News Details

2020 MSRC Dissertation Award Winners Announced

MSRC recently approved five $2,000 awards in the ninth annual Dissertation Completion Award competition. Each year, MSRC makes awards available to doctoral students whose dissertation director is a current member of the Military Suicide Research Consortium. These awards are intended to provide necessary support for completion of a doctoral dissertation on a topic of relevance to the Consortium.

The approved researchers are:

Emma Moscardini
Louisiana State University

Xieyining “Irene” Huang
Florida State University 

Katherine Schafer
Florida State University 

Shelby Ortiz
Miami University 

Jessica Tinstmans-Jones
University of Central Florida